I’m getting a Trophy!

February 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

Well, Kind of. For our last project in Ceramics, we are supposed to make a Trophy for something we’ve accomplished. I couldn’t think of many things worthy of a trophy.

After much thought, I decided to go with the idea of philosophy. Like most people, as I grow up, my perspective on life changes. I would like to think my views have become more clear over time. I also know they will always be changing. So I decided on a trophy that has 3 different sections but the last as a continuing section. The sections represent different philosophies I have had (and will have) on life. There will also be small cameos placed around representing people who have played a part in forming these philosophies. One of them you’ll see pictured below is my mother. Last, but not least, I will install a light… I’ll leave that meaning up to the viewer.

Sketches:

Inspiration:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m getting a Trophy! at finding the everyday lovely.

meta

