V Day 2011

February 15, 2011 § 2 Comments

8:28 am – I scramble out of my warm bed to the office to sign onto Skype at 8:30. One of the perks of working at home. Disadvantage: I am losing the habit of waking up early.

I am suddenly surprised by a box of hand-picked chocolates and a card swooping in from behind me. What a sweetie I have! And what a great start to a Monday!

Then my off time at 2pm turns into 2:30 and I’m scrambling to get my things together for class AND get half way cute. As soon as class is over, I’ll have about 30 min to be ready for a hot date with the hubs at a surprise restaurant.

So, I at least managed to straighten my hair, but at this point I’ve eaten about 5 pieces of chocolate and am feeling like my New Years Resolution is never going to kick in. That’s right, I said New Years Resolution. Yes, I know it’s the middle of February.

Fast forward, I meet Steve at his work and He surprises me with a rose and a red velvet cupcake (!!!) Then we get home and get ready to leave. My precious loving husband helps me zip my too-tight dress that was a little loose last February. Why did I eat all that chocolate?? And we walk to the car and I’m suddenly feeling the shock of wearing nothing but snow boots for the last 2 1/2 months in my most comfortable black heels.

Deep breath.

This is going to be a great night.

My dashing lover, clad in his super fashionable red bowtie turns on classical music and we pull in to the very fine dining establishment: J. Liu. I am so lucky to have such a classy, romantic guy. And on top of that he’s incredibly attractive, intelligent, and hilarious. But, I’m a mess and this is the guy who loves me.

Because of my wonderful husband I had a great Valentine’s Day. What’s your story?

§ 2 Responses to V Day 2011

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading V Day 2011 at finding the everyday lovely.

meta

